Sun filters through the large windows creating a sepia type haze, tiny particles of dust barely visible float down and rest in front of me, outside the daily clockwork and grind of city life carries on. A man sits at a bus stop nervously picking his fingers as a woman walks by shrouded in her own discomfort, next to me a man taps his foot as he stares into space, I sip a coffee, life is full of these small complexities.

I walk lost through cities, foreign languages intoxicate the air. As time ticks by I feel myself returning to my self everyday, with every setback comes a flickering candle of hope and beauty. I am learning to float in the seas that once drowned me. When the currents get too strong and I feel myself being dragged back under, I relax where I would of panicked and reflect where I would…

View original post 23 more words

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

